Department of Pathology


The Division of Breast Pathology consists of Dr. Zaibo Li, Dr. Stephen Moore, Dr. Lynn Schoenfield, Dr. Tozbikian, and Dr. Debra Zynger. The division provides care to patients seen at The Ohio State University Hospital and the Stefanie Spielman Comprehensive Breast Center. In order to provide the best care to our patients, we participate in a multimodality tumor board which is attended by surgical oncologists, medical oncologists, nurses and radiologists. This conference is held weekly on Fridays at 4:30 P.M. In the areas of service and quality assurance, we continue to improve our cold ischemia time and duration of fixation of breast tissue in compliance CAP recommendations, to improve the consistency and accuracy of breast biomarker reporting. In the area of teaching, we continue to provide one-on-one teaching to residents and medical students during case sign-out, as well as direct supervision of residents and pathology assistants in the gross room. The Division also provides a series of eight didactic lectures on breast pathology over the course of the 2-year resident lecture cycle.