Department of Pathology


The Division of Neuropathology is responsible for examining all neuropathological specimens (surgical neuro-oncology, ophthalmic pathology, and neuro-autopsy) from the OSU Medical Center and James Cancer Center. The surgical cases include specimens from the eye and orbit in addition to general neurosurgical specimens. The division leads and/or participates in several working conferences including the weekly multidisciplinary Neuro-Oncology Tumor Board, the quarterly cognitive neurology/neuropathology clinical-pathological correlation conference, and brain cutting. The division is composed of Dr. Norm Lehman (Director), Dr. Jose Otero, and Dr. Lynn Shoenfield.