Department of Pathology


The Division of Gynecologic Pathology, under the direction of Dr. Adrian Suarez since July 2015, includes Drs. Zaibo Li, Wei Chen, Rulong Shen, Johanna Savage, Iouri Ivanov, and Ashwini Esnakula.

Weekly GYN Tumor Boards are presented utilizing virtual slide technology. Faculty members of the Division work closely with GYN oncologists and basic scientists to establish collaborative research efforts in studying the biology and management of gynecologic malignancies. These research efforts are reflected in publications, grant awards, and clinical trial participation. The Gynecologic Pathology Division also participates in activities of the Gynecologic Oncology Group (GOG) including biannual meetings.